Travel Blog Exchange

Just got an email from this lady claiming to want advertising space and a paid guest blog.  Seems too good to be true for such a new blogger, so I'm guessing that it's spam.  Not to mention, the bad word choices and punctuation mistakes.  This is what the email looks like:

 

Hello.
My name is Kate. We would like to put up our website's advertisement
on your blog aweinclusive.com. We are interested in price for a guest
blogpost and for a sidebar link.Please can you tell us the
advertisement's rates at your blog? We hope for the further
cooperation.
Best Regards,
Kate

 

Anyone else get an email from her?

Tags: advertisement, kate, moraru, spam

Views: 114

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Nope, but I am running a competition monthly, where I give out a $100 prize to the winner of the best blog/travel review submitted to our page.

 

There are currently no entry in this months (Novembers) competition!! So you have a good chance :)

 

http://resortinterviews.ning.com/page/100-prize-travel-review

 

Hi Michaela,

Yes, today I also received a mail from this lady with exactly same words except your name of your blog where she has replaced my blog's name. 

But I get these kind of inquiries often, some of which are genuine. Did the communication go any further?

Let me know.

You kight be interested in this link discussing her. :) http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=166852570039423&am...

Hey Nisha!

 

Thanks for the link!  I didn't reply to her.  As a new blogger, I'm so leary of scams!

 

Michaela

RSS

Connect with TBEX

  

TBEX '12 SPONSORS

Presenting Sponsors:


Diamond Sponsor:

Platinum Sponsors:


Gold Sponsors:

Silver Sponsors:

 


Media Sponsors:

For a TBEX sponsorship rate card please email us.

Recent Visitors

© 2012   Created by TBEX Admin.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service